promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentPolitics · 6 years ago

Who's a member of your own political party that you wouldn't vote for?

I'm a liberal staunchly pro-choice Democrat and lifelong Texas resident, and I won't vote for Wendy Davis.

She flip flopped on abortion today when she said she supported a 20 week ban on abortions. (I believe that abortion should be legal until the point of viability, which is 22-24 weeks, since that's what Roe v. Wade said).

Plus, she has glaring character issues. It seems more and more clear to me that Wendy really did bilk her ex-husband into paying for her Harvard Law education as well as the costs of raising her daughters, only to divorce him when her loans were paid off... by him. Pretty disreputable to me.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm a repuplican and I'd never vote for jeb bush that stunt with the terri shavio(sp) case is the exact thing we don't need at any level of goverment.

I'm not sure I'd vote for chirstie either but he'd do a better job than a lot of dems but then a again I'd hope i'd have a third choice

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 6 years ago

There's a lot of people in my party that I wouldn't vote for in a primary. There are also some people in my party that would make me take a good long look at their opponent in a general election. But unfortunately, as disappointed as I often am in the Democratic party, the GOP is so frequently so much worse that I just can't vote for them. I can't stand Obama, but what, I was going to vote for Romney? He agreed with everything I hate about Obama and opposed pretty much only the things I agreed with.