Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 7 years ago

How to get over this guy?

About a month and a half ago, the hottest guy at my school named Josh started talking to me. (I'm a freshman and he's a sophomore). At first, he was really sweet and told me that I was the hottest girl at the school and we began to flirt over text all day everyday. He hinted to me a few times that he wanted hook up with me so we ended up hooking up during Thanksgiving break, a couple days after he first talked to me. It was my first hook up ever and honestly it was the best moment of my life. I had never felt so wild and free, he was an amazing kisser and also he didn't pressure me to do anything I wasn't ready for. We basically just made out and I let him feel me up, but that was it. Anyways, after we hooked up he still texted me and was really sweet and flirty, I actually thought he was interested in me. I was so stupid to think this because so many people told me that he was a player and also he and his ex girlfriend were f*****g at the same time he was talking to me. I didn't find out about this until after the break. Literally everyday at school his ex was all over him. They were always with each other but Josh kept on talking to me, saying we should "hang out" again. His ex girlfriend, Claire is literally in love with Josh and she'd legit punch any girl who would talk to him. Everyone kept on telling me to stop talking to Josh unless I wanted to get beat up by Claire but i didn't listen to them and for some reason I was still into Josh even though I knew about him and Claire. But eventually, Claire found out about our hookup and she got so pissed that she slapped Josh. Josh texted me that day saying she found out and that if she asked me I should lie about it because he didn't want drama between us and it was also her last week in school because she was moving to Ohio so he thought she might try to pull something on me. He also told me that Claire was