I want to be an FBI hrt. I have some questions though?

I plan to be a fbi hrt one day. I want to go to an academy. Im a sophomore in high school. I have a few questions because I dont know anything about how this works so...

1. Do I go to college first? And does it matter if its a community college or university?

2. What degree does this job require? (Fbi hrt. Hostage rescue team)

3. Does the fbi have anything to do with the illuminati?

4. Can girls be an fbi hrt?

5. Is the hrt just like the S.W.A.T team?

6. What movies do you think reflects being an fbi hostage rescue to? I want to watch them lol

Also the academy is in quantico, va

3 Answers

Relevance
  • q S
    Lv 7
    6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Joining the FBI is very competitive. In addition to a four year degree (they are looking for computer science right now), you also would do well to serve time in the military as an officer to max out your points. Every single FBI agent that joins the HRT, first goes through their academy. Your first assignment is almost always either California or New York. You can serve a few years and try out for the local FBI SWAT team. After a few more years you can apply to join their full time HRT team.

1. Yes university is a minimum requirement (also serve as an officer in the military after you graduate)

2. They like science, law and technology degrees.

3. No

4. Yes

5. No

6. n/a

Lv 7
    6 years ago

Understand that HRT (or even a police SWAT like unit) is not a full time job. You are a FBI special agent with your own work load plus you are a member of one of 7 HRT teams around the US. You are only HRT when the team is activated.

Now you need to do a lot of reading on how to become an FBI special agent. Go to

https://www.fbijobs.gov/111.asp

Read all the pages.

1. Yes, community is fine for the first two years but for the next 2 to 4 years for the bare minimum requirement must go to a real university.

2.. see https://www.fbijobs.gov/111.asp

Accounting