Should I tell him I love him on the last day of school?

He is not my friend, he is my teacher. I had him sophomore year and this year I'm a senior going to graduate. We don't talk to each other like friends, nothing like that. It will be 3 years that i love him and I don't know if I should tell him I loved him for 3 years (I know it's not a long time). i am scared he will think I'm just like other girls that tell their teachers they like them but they don't mean it. I really do love him that's why I haven't done anything stupid to ruin his career. If you're a teacher would you be bothered if a student told you this? t I'm moving in another state after I graduate and I'm afraid I will regret not telling him how I feel. Should I tell him this on the last day of school or just hope I will see him in the future?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Personally I don't think it's a good idea. I don't think you are thinking maturely about this. You don't know his personality outside of the classroom. He could be completely different. I know a girl who told her teacher she fancied him and she got kicked out of his classes. At some schools teachers can get fired, especially if they act on it. I know that this will be your last day, but what do you expect him to do? He knows you as a student and I assume he is quite a bit older than you too. He will probably act surprised and also he might be slightly traumatised by it. I can almost guarantee that his reaction won't be positive.

• Anonymous
    7 years ago