What is Extra-Terrestrial Life? And is it likely to exist?

Can i please have a Detailed information about What is this? what are these 'Aliens' ?

What are the chances that it exists? and whether does it not exist.

I want to get a scientific answer, can u please include Facts? And make ur answer long :P I want lots of info ! :D

+How can i get someone TO BELIEVE in this/these life-form/s.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Statistically, based purely on the size of the Universe, it is likely that alien life exists somewhere. However, it cannot be emphasised enough that despite various claims, we have absolutely no evidence for life of any kind outside the Earth's atmosphere. You ask for a scientific answer. I am a scientist by profession, but like all scientists I deal in evidence and until such evidence is produced, neither I nor any scientist can give a definitive answer to your question.

• Ewen
    Lv 5
    7 years ago

Extraterrestrial life is, put simply, life of non-Terrestrial origin. Given that life happened once, scientists agree that there is a near-certainty that it has happened before. The disagreement is to how common life is, and if there are any other spacefaring civilisations out there, at least within a reasonable distance.

If the Copernican principle, which states basically that Earth is a fairly normal sort of place and not the centre of the universe in any meaningful sense, is true, then alien life basically must exist. The universe is just too big for it to not.