What kind of a learning disability I have?

I think I have a learning disability. When I was in elementary school I used to get All A's smae in middle school in High school I used to get A' and the occassional B's. but In college I began to decline in my performance. For example I am a 5th year college student close to graduating. I have an overall gpa of a 3.00. This semester though I got an A a B a C and D in my accounting course. Avccounting is my major so I have to retake the D. I studied my but off for my accounting final and still got a D on it. I am becoming very frustrated and no matter how hard i study i still do bad on my tests because i dont retain information anymore. I used to have a good memory and not anymore. I had a MRI and they found a 4 mml cysts but the neourologist said thats not related.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I don't think that is a learning disabilities. But it may be it also could have something to do with other things that are going on in your life. Also maybe find a different way to studying and be careful not to over study also.

• ?
    Lv 6
    6 years ago

You may not have a learning disability, just poor work ethic, which is something that can be changed, especially if this didn't persist all your life.

Factually, you can't develop a learning disability after birth, with the exception of dyslexia. There is an acquired form of dyslexia called Trauma Dyslexia, a disorder that generates from a significant injury to the nervous system of the brain, or it could be caused by a stroke. However, it's not that prevalent and doesn't serve as a diagnoses.

• 6 years ago