promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

How can i know if the computer parts i get will fit?

So im starting so get together about 700-800 euros for building a good gaming pc. Problem is, this is my first time dooing it, i dont have that much experience with electronics all together so im hoping it will go well. I found a handy dandy site in which it gives me a basic list of things i need, power,motherboard, cpu ram etc all that stuff, so i selected a bunch of it to what seemed nice, has good ratings and reviews and is of a vendor i know of intel, Asus, coolermaster etc. I would like to know if i can avoid any complications when purchasing all the parts and case and motherboard by knowing before hand if it will all fit properly.

Here's a list of all the stuff i had selected, if i forgot something important it would be nice to know.

CPU-Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor

CPU-Cooling -Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus 76.8 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler

Motherboard- Asus SABERTOOTH Z77 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard

Memory/Ram-Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory

Storage drive- Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Video-card-EVGA GeForce GTX 650 2GB Video Card, Not sure about this, but if i can fit two i'll get two if at all possible, dont know if PC's can have two at a time.

Soundcard-Asus Xonar DX 24-bit 192 KHz Sound Card

Wired network adapter- Intel EXPI9301CTBLK 10/100/1000 Mbps PCI-Express x1 Network Adapter

Wireless network adapter-Asus PCE-N10 802.11b/g/n PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter

Case- Cooler Master HAF 922 ATX Mid Tower Case

Powersupply- Corsair Builder 430W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply

Diskdrive- Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer

If you happen to have some advice about PC building i would really apreciate it, thanks for reading through this all and have a wonderfull day :D

Update:

Forgot to mention the handy dandy site; http://pcpartpicker.com/

1 Answer

Relevance
  • Dick
    Lv 7