Precious asked in PetsCats · 6 years ago

Where can i get a white Persian doll faced kitten in Maryland?

I would like to know where to get one in Maryland please :) and please let me know if they have doll faces because it's genetically altered like how they make the teacup kittens. i don't want to get a cat that has been harmed to look like something for someone else's own benefit, i just think that's cruel. thanks ^~^

Update:

ummm @♫♪♫♫♪ i think that's why i asked to tell me if the doll faced look that the cats have are genetically altered too? You should try reading thoroughly first before accusing someone of something, it's my first time ever wanting to buy a pet and i'm doing my research on the type of pet i want tvm so don't judge me.

@Ocimom I'm not looking for a teacup, I'm looking for a normal cat that wasn't harmed or poorly bred like teacup cats.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer

Whilst traditional (doll faced) Persians are still very popular with the general public, unfortunately cat show judges prefer the flat faced Persian. Registered breeders who show their cats want to win prizes and so they breed flat faced kittens because that is currently considered to be the "ideal" standard for the breed. I think you will struggle to find a traditional Persian breeder registered with TICA, CFA or AFCA. Personally I think that's a shame because there are far less health problems associated with the original, traditional Persian.

You could possibly find a long-haired white domestic cat at a local shelter. They not be purebred but they'll have bags of charm and you'll be helping save a life.

• 6 years ago

LOL! You "think that's cruel" and yet want to buy a cat that only horrible BACKYARD BREEDERS breed? "Doll face" is not the standard for the breed so the only people breeding them are lowly backyard breeders just out to make money. They also most often don't test for PKD which means a cat that will drop dead in just a few years.