Tips on getting accepted to the University of Michigan?

U of M-Ann Arbor. I asked this before, but I didn't quite get my question answered. ANY tips are welcome, so long they are somewhat helpful.

Things I have done so far as a current sophomore:

1. I know how to speak 4 and one-fourth languages- Arabic, English, Spanish, French, and some Latin

2. I have done some enrichment programs and clubs- Spanish Club (1 year), Writing Enrichment (1 year), Drama Club (1 year), Photography Enrichment (1 year), BuildOn (1 year). NO SPORTS

3. I have gone on a service trip to the Dominican Republic to help children learn to read and write.

4. Volunteered at a day care

5. This summer, I will be working in my Dad's friend's clinic for about 2 and a half months.

6. Taking IB courses (full diploma)

7. I am required to do an internship

8. I am required to do 150 hours of community service (plus 100 hours of creative things)

9. I am a Michigan resident

I understand that point 1 and 5 may not be very strong. I despise sports. What else can I do to boost me up? Currently, I am taking an SAT and ACT prep class. My GPA is currently a 3.9, and last year I ended with a 3.87 as an average of the two semesters. According to my English teacher, my essay writing skills "are just amazing!" (English Teacher quote). My Spanish and English teachers are willing to write me recommendations. I do not know my class ranking. Sorry that this is long, but I desperately need tips! Thank you if you have taken time to read and answer this.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

What kind of things did you want in an answer? Just ask more directly so you get what you want, rather than asking for ambiguous "tips" and hoping the chips fall where you want them