How did the Six Flags over Texas affect the state of Texas?


Thanks! :)

1 Answer

  • 6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Each flag was a different government in charge of Texas.

    "Six flags over Texas" is the slogan used to describe the six countries that have had sovereignty over some or all of the current territory of the U.S. state of Texas: Spain (1519-1685; 1690-1821), France (1685-1690), Mexico (1821-1836), the Republic of Texas (1836-1845), the Confederate States of America (1861-1865), and the United States (1845-1861; 1865-present).[1] This slogan has been incorporated into shopping malls, theme parks (Six Flags), and other enterprises. The six flags are also shown on the reverse of the Seal of Texas.

    • Login to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.