Is this computer good for gaming?

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/cyberpowerpc-gamer-ult...

I'm not very good with computers but I was wondering if this would be good for gaming? I'm looking to play games such as Skyrim or Bioshock Infinite.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    6 years ago
    Best Answer

No, that computer is completely s.h.i.t, and now to explain why. They put FX 4300 because it's bad and it's only 10$ cheaper than 6300 which is 40% better, so they are getting rid of it. GPU, oh my god. Gpu is very, I MEAN, very bad. There is no chance that you'll play Skyrim or Bioshock Infinite on that GPU, not even on low, just to prove my point my old HD 3878 from 2007 is better in gaming than 610. They put a VERY bad Motherboard. And one last thing, power supply. Oh I would be scared to turn that pc on because power supply is so bad that it could blow away the entire pc. And ,still , it's overpriced. Here take a look at this link http://pcpartpicker.com/p/20O1U It's part by part site that is guide how to make yourself your own PC, those part are same as that in your link (Even better, quality materboard and good power supply) for 200$ less! My advice build your own rig, it's fun and easy and you will get 50% better pc for your money.

Look at my 500$ build

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/20OKV

It's... I can't say how many times better. GPU Blows away 610, literally let's just say if 610 is 3 7850 is 9. It can run all modern games on ultra settings. CPU is 6300 instead of 4300 which I already mentioned. Better RAM, better disk (Quality build) and what is almost most important decent PSU, this one will hold you for long time and wont blow your system. Simple math. Get mine and build it yourself

Source(s): Over 10 years of building custom rigs and a hardcore gamer
  • Anonymous
    6 years ago