Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicMusicSinging · 6 years ago

Help please?? I need advice.?

I am a 19 year old student in college. I am not doing very well right now in college. I have a 2.8 GPA at this time and my parents are not happy at all. I just dropped a class because of my fear of failing and now my parents are extremely angry. I don't know what to do, I love music and I have written around 60 songs so far. Everyone loves them, but my parents don't understand that this is my true dream. Sometimes I feel extremely sad. I don't know what to do. I constantly have to hear that I never make them happy from them and that I never try hard enough. In most of my songs I write based on what is happening to me. People constantly ask me why they are so sad, but it's because I'm really depressed inside about this.School is tough and has always been tough for me. It's hard for me to concentrate 100% on it. It's really hard right now for me and I really need advice. Please help me?

P.S. for further evaluation this is one of my songs that I've written: https://soundcloud.com/terri-boyle

and this is a cover song by me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezhNUwZtp-Q

Youtube thumbnail

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

School is tough. The music business in tougher. If you quit because you fear failing, you will quit the minute someone says anything negative (even if the criticism is valid and may help you develop as an artist). However, before you go asking strangers on Yahoo what they think of your music, (which is like telling the trolls to come feast on your bleeding soul), go to any link on Yahoo featuring an artist you know is enormously talented and successful and READ THE COMMENTS. Don't put yourself in that position right away.