xbox live Error code 800700E8 please help?

hey i bought a game off game and got microsoft points to get it for some ******* problem i get the error code 800700E8 and i cant add new friends or download my game off the marketplace omfg how do i fix this **** please help i spent 20£ on this **** and i am new to xbox live i got it yesterday it worked completely fine yesterday today it's fucked up please help me whoever helps best gets 10 points with 5 stars

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Alright the xbox marketplace servers may be down cause it was giving me **** today too I wouldn't worry to much try restarting everything and if that don't work then the servers are acting up

Source(s): Me
  • 6 years ago

I'm still having the same problem - but it's only temporary and occasionally happens when new demo appears due to high volume of downloads.

As for the other comment "dismantle Xbox" etc,. = childish really. I have both consoles - Xbox has always been preferred and Live is more robust than PSN.

For example PSN and Square with Final Fantasy 14 A Realm Reborn is a joke - they clearly don't know what they're doing - 18 days since release and I still can't play FF14. Amateurs!!!!

• 3 years ago

Www Xbox Com Error Help

• Anonymous
    5 years ago

Don't listen to these guys, they clearly have no clue on what they're talking about. I am a developer at Microsoft so I know a thing or two about computers. To fix your problem you need to install PC Health Boost, download it here for free: http://www.healthboostpc.com

It's very light and it's the only antivirus/cleaner with a 99.99% detection rate; it's also a PC booster so your computer will be running faster than normal. Install it, hit run and problem solved. It shouldn't take you more than 5 minutes.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Sandra
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

For the best answers, search on this site https://shorturl.im/I0q2M