Do you think it's worth me going to university?

PLEASE HELP my future is literally could be resting on your answer hahah no pressure! Okay I'm a bright student, all As and A* GCSE's (not that they matter) and AS level chemistry, maths, English literature and language and history with AABA. (Got A in English coursework but ill for exam so got a B but am retaking!) Originally I had planned to do Maths but now I'm not so sure, I would have to dedicate 80 hours of self teaching to pass further maths and since I'm not fully committed it doesn't seem worth it. My family have some crazy dream of me going to Oxford but I'm not a genius nor incredibly passionate about what I want to do so not too sure if that's right for me. Has anyone got any exciting job prospects I would need a career in to pursue? Do you think it's even worth me going to uni if it's just for the sake of it? I want to go traveling and explore and interact! Not do some dead end office job I hate just because it pays well. Please enlighten me! Thanks so much x

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 years ago
    Favorite Answer