Help! Becoming a fine dining restaurant waiter.?

I am currently working as a backwater| server's assistant for a very upscale, fine dining restaurant located inside a hotel here in Boston. It’s really good. Very success- driven and very detailed. Money is just okay, in part because, they tend to over staff to provide the optimal dining experience for our guests. So here's the problem.

I used to work as a waiter and back waiter before for one of the VIP restaurant inside the TD Garden (our smaller version of the Madison Square Garden in NYC), I was a server there, and then moved over to PF Chang's, also working as a full-time server and part-time Barback. After a while I decided to leave Pf Chang's as awesome as it was, because I wanted more of the fine dining environment.

I applied and got hired at the upscale restaurant I am currently working for, and now I’m not happy for two reasons: the money is just “okay”, and I am just being generous. It’s a pool house and the average check for a couple that does a three to four course meal plus drinks is $500. But then the tips go to the 10 servers, 7 back waiters, 4 food runners and the Maitre’D. So even on a busy Saturday I only manage to walk out with 100 bucks, again, being generous here!