How can you kill someone quickly and silently?

I'm a writer and I was wondering if there's any way to kill someone with no noise, preferably by stabbing. I once read in a book that the killer pretended to bump into the victim and pierce her heart with a needle and the victim didn't even notice. It doesn't seem too realistic to me, though. Can anybody tell me if it's a legit killing method? And if not, what alternatives are there for silent murder? I've been thinking about poisonous gas, but the killer and the victim will be staying in the same room.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

how about something like this this:

I watched her in her sleep, dreaming peacefully. My gut was filled with anger and hatred towards her. I pulled out the glass tube that chimed gently as the metal spike hit the walls of it. She stirred restlessly, he peaceful figure tensing as if she could sense I was there. I pulled the cork out silently, but quickly and pulled out the small spike that it contained. Such a small thing, nobody would have guessed it could do so much damage. I strode over to the bed and pulled back the covers carefully, leaving her shoulder bare. I pushed the spike into her flesh, she didn't move. I knew now, that she would be dead before she got to see the sunrise.

(by the way the needle could be long enough to reach a vein, and spread through the victim's system. The poison in food works too.)

I know this may not fit to your plot, but it's an idea. I don't know if such a spike exists, but you could just make it up!!!

Best of luck to the story that your writing!!!! :)

• 7 years ago

No...that piercing heart with needle and victim not noticing when a needle's stuck into their skin doesn't seem realistic to me either ;-)

I can think of two ways offhand: