Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Yahoo ProductsYahoo Answers · 7 years ago

How can I close a Yahoo account!?

How can I close a Yahoo account?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Yahoo says: Closing your Yahoo! account

    We're sorry to see you go, but if you've chosen to close your account we'll show you how.

    Closing your Yahoo! account

    1. Visit the Account Termination page. ( https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user )

    2. Enter the Yahoo! ID and password for the account you're deleting. - If you've forgotten your password, use the Yahoo! Password Helper. ( https://edit.yahoo.com/forgotroot/ )

    3. Read through the information on the Account Termination page.

    4. Confirm your password in the field provided.

    5. Enter the CAPTCHA code.

    6. Click Terminate this Account

  • ***Note that you can't delete your Yahoo! account for individual services, such as Yahoo! Answers. If you terminate your account, you are removed from all other services (Mail, etc)

    Sad to see you leave Yahoo!, but here you go:

    1. Visit the Account Termination page. (https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user )

    2. Enter the Yahoo! ID and password for the account you're deleting. (If you've forgotten your password, use the Yahoo! Password Helper.)

    3. Read through the information on the Account Termination page.

    4. Confirm your password in the field provided.

    5. Enter the CAPTCHA code.

    6. Click Terminate this Account.

    Consider the following:

    By terminating this account, you will lose your Yahoo! ID, Mail address, and Profile names. We will also delete your account data and settings across the Yahoo! network. This includes the contents of your HotJobs, Yahoo! Mail, Yahoo! Address Book, Yahoo! Small Business, Yahoo! GeoCities, Yahoo! Briefcase, My Yahoo! and more. Account deletion will also terminate any paid services that you own with this yahoo id. You may not be able to recover payments remitted for these services or the data associated with these accounts.

    If you have not already done so, please verify that you have no active premium services before deleting your Account. To view and cancel your current subscriptions, visit Yahoo! Billing Information for your account, choose the "My Services" tab, and click the "Cancel" link for each subscription.

    Please note: As of August, 2010, deleting your YID will result in an automatic deletion of your Flickr account. After an account is deleted the photos, along with the stats and all metadata are permanently removed. Once this action is taken, it cannot be undone.

    In most cases your account will be deactivated and then deleted from our user registration database in approximately 90 days. This delay is necessary to discourage users from engaging in fraudulent activity. Additionally, due to the limited number of names available, we may allow other users to sign up for and use your current Yahoo! ID and profile names after your account has been deleted.

    Click here to learn what information may possibly remain in our archived records after your account has been deleted. Terminating your Yahoo! Account does not alter or delete your Yahoo! People Search listing, which you need to edit or delete yourself. To satisfy terms agreed to in the Yahoo! Finance Terms of Service, personal information for users subscribed to Yahoo! Finance Premium Services will be kept by Yahoo! for at least 3 years after the subscription date.

    For more information, visit the source below.

  • Anonymous
    7 years ago

    Visit the account termination page to close your account: http://help.yahoo.com/kb/index?locale=en_US&page=c...

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.