Who were the 10 mexican presidents before Enrique Peña Nieto?

Just curious, I know it was Calderón and then Fox but I dont know the other 8

4 Answers

  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    1821-1823 Agustín de Iturbide (declared himself Emperor of Mexico)

    1823-1824 Pedro Celestino Negrete (Called himself Chief Executive)

    1824-1829 Guadalupe Victoria (the first president)

    1829 Vicente Guerrero

    1829 José María Bocanegra

    1829 Pedro Vélez

    1830-1832 Anastasio Bustamante

    1832 Melchor Múzquiz

    1832-1833 Manuel Gómez Pedraza

    1833 Valentín Gómez Farías

    1833-1835 Antonio López de Santa Anna

    1835-1836 Miguel Barragán

    1836-1837 José Justo Corro

    1837-1839 Anastasio Bustamante

    1839 Antonio López de Santa Anna

    1839 Nicolás Bravo

    1839-1841 Anastasio Bustamante

    1841 Francisco Javier Echeverría

    1841-1842 Antonio López de Santa Anna

    1842-1843 Nicolás Bravo

    1843 Antonio López de Santa Anna

    1843-1844 Valentín Canalizo

    1844 Antonio López de Santa Anna

    1844 José Joaquín de Herrera

    1844 Valentín Canalizo

    1844 José Joaquín de Herrera

    1846 Mariano Paredes y Arrillaga

    1846 Nicolás Bravo

    1846 Mariano Salas

    1846-1847 Valentín Gómez Farías

    1847 Antonio López de Santa Anna

    1847 Pedro María Anaya

    1847-1848 Manuel de la Peña y Peña

    1848-1851 José Joaquín de Herrera

    1851-1853 Mariano Arista

    1853 Juan Bautista Ceballos

    1853 Manuel María Lombardini

    1853-1855 Antonio López de Santa Anna

    1855 Martín Carrera

    1855 Rómulo Díaz de la Vega

    1855 Juan Álvarez Benítez

    1855-1857 Ignacio Comonfort

    1858-1861 Benito Juárez García

    1861-1865 Benito Juárez García

    1865-1867 Benito Juárez García

    1867-1872 Benito Juárez García

    1858 Félix María Zuloaga

    1858-1859 Manuel Robles Pezuela

    1859-1860 Miguel Miramón

    1863-1864 (Regency Council) there was a civil war going on and more than one claimant to the presidency.

    1864-1867 Ferdinand Maximilian von Habsburg (Emperor of Mexico)

    1872-1876 Sebastián Lerdo de Tejada

    1876-1877 José María Iglesias

    1876-1877 Juan N. Méndez

    1876-1880 Porfirio Díaz

    1880-1884 Manuel González

    1884-1911 Porfirio Díaz

    1911 Francisco León de la Barra

    1911-1913 Francisco I. Madero

    1913 Pedro Lascuráin Paredes

    1913-1914 Victoriano Huerta Ortega

    1914 Francisco S. Carvajal

    1914-1920 Venustiano Carranza

    1914-1915 Eulalio Gutiérrez

    1915 Roque González Garza

    1915 Francisco Lagos Cházaro

    1920 Adolfo de la Huerta

    1920-1924 Álvaro Obregón

    1924-1928 Plutarco Elías Calles

    1928-1930 Emilio Portes Gil

    1930-1932 Pascual Ortiz Rubio

    1932-1934 Abelardo L. Rodríguez

    1934-1940 Lázaro Cárdenas del Río

    1940-1946 Manuel Ávila Camacho

    1946-1952 Miguel Alemán Valdés

    1952-1958 Adolfo Ruíz Cortines

    1958-1964 Adolfo López Mateos

    1964-1970 Gustavo Díaz Ordaz

    1970-1976 Luis Echeverría Álvarez

    1976-1982 José López Portillo y Pacheco

    1982-1988 Miguel de la Madrid Hurtado

    1988-1994 Carlos Salinas de Gortari

    1994-2000 Ernesto Zedillo Ponce de León

    2000-2006 Vicente Fox Quesada

    2006-2002 Felipe Calderón Hinojosa

  • 4 years ago

    confident, yet Enrique Peña Nieto is an element of the PRI, Partido Revolucionario Institucional (Institutional innovative celebration). That political celebration has controlled Mexico for greater desirable than ninety years. for the duration of those years many elected officers, surprisingly Presidents stole thousands and thousands of greenbacks from Mexico and introduced a great form of corruption. whilst the political celebration PAN, Partido Acción Nacional (national action celebration) gained for the 1st time whilst President Vicente Fox Quezada gained the election in 2000. there replaced right into a great form of alterations in Mexico, new highways, roads, and so on. In 2006 whilst the present President of Mexico, Felipe Calderón gained the election, who's additionally component of the political celebration PAN. He declared conflict on the drug cartels, mafia and its corruption. Which replaced into between the PAN's substantial aims. The drug conflict in Mexico killed hundreds of human beings and nonetheless maintains to this present day. it relatively is complicated for the authorities to do away with drug cartels because of the fact a lot of them are the regulation-enforcement themselves. The corrupted political celebration that controlled Mexico for over ninety years, PRI, that's Enrique Peña Nieto is ideal with and the PRI is terrific friends with the drug cartels and mafia in Mexico. So confident, whilst Enrique will become the President of Mexico in December of 2012, there'll be much less fatalities, besides the indisputable fact that because of the fact he would be helping the mafia. Enrique Peña Nieto is certainly an extremely sturdy looking guy and he's married to a great-primary sturdy looking actress, Angelica Rivera. besides the indisputable fact that he in basic terms gained the election because of the fact the mafia controls the Mexican authorities and that they rigged the election. he won't be a competent President.

  • Bambi
    Lv 5
    8 years ago

    The only one I remember was the D-bag Filipe Calderon before Nieto.

    Calderon addressed the Joint Session of Congress in 2011 literally TRASHING the Arizona Law to protect it's borders against Illegals that Mexico wants in the US so they can send US $$ Back home.

    Obama is Mexico's Beech by allowing them to dictate US Immigration policies.

  • Anonymous
    8 years ago

    Try Lazaro Cardinas, or Benito Juarez

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.