Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinanceSmall Business · 6 years ago

Best Credit Cards for Students - Where can I find the Best Credit Cards for Students to apply for online?

Are there credit cards for students available online? I'm going back to school after my wife had our first baby, and I want her to have my regular credit card for everyday spending and then get a card for me to use solely for my college expenses. I searched online and found credit cards for bad credit and high APR's taking up the first few pages of results, but I have no debt apart from my student loan. It's very discouraging that lenders don't seem to have credit cards for students- it's no wonder that people are stuck in dead end jobs. Can someone recommend me some credit cards that are made for students without ridiculously high APR's?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Thankfully, the banking industry is changing. I'm in my 2nd year of a law degree and I have had a great experience with Discover. I got my card here http://discovercardsignup.com when I got my student loan & what sold me on it was customer service (US based), the first year with no interest and then because I had managed my spending carefully they gave me an APR that was half what I had been expecting, 12% . Discover are trying to help students and people who are new to credit.

• Merry
    Lv 7
    6 years ago

I didn't get the impression from what you said that you wanted to pay for college with the credit card, but that you wanted to keep your school expenses separated. Since I could be wrong about that, I want to state that I definitely agree with GWTF that you shouldn't be paying for college with a credit card (unless you have the money to pay it off immediately).