Marissa asked in PetsHorses · 8 years ago

Freaking out? Horse show tomorrow?

I've got my first show tomorrow. I don't feel ready at all but my trainer is making me do it (she says it'll help with my confidence) I've been freaking out all week now. There is no way I can do this and I can't get out of it.

Apart of me wants to do it but I'm SO afraid of being judged by the other kids my age because I haven't been riding nearly as long and I'm not good at all.

I just don't wanna be made fun by the crowd and the other horse riders and omg I'm shaking just thinking about it.

Any ways to calm me down? It's barrel racing by the way.

Another thing...when they say like (example names)

First off is Janet July, on deck is June April, and deep in the hole is Karissa Carls when Janet goes first then leaves when does June go in? Do you go as she gets out of the arena or do they call your name? That's another part i'm freaking out about.

Anyway to help me quit freaking out?

Update:

Thank you!

Update 2:

"Deep in the hole" around here is the third person to go. :P

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Just breathe, everyone was once where you are right now. If people make fun of you, it is just because they are ignorant and probably feel bad about themselves. Just hold your head high, and try your best, the most important thing to do is to remember to have fun! When I do gaming, everyone is quite nice to each other and very helpful, hopefully things will be like that for you as well. For me, they will call your name when it's your turn. Just watch the other people that go before you, and see how they go. You will be fine. It's a learning experience, and just remember to have fun and be proud of yourself for going!

Best of luck!

• 8 years ago