Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Food & DrinkCooking & Recipes · 8 years ago

What is a good side for chicken?

My mom birthday is tomorrow, but since she has a busy day I want to cook tonight. So far I have chicken, but I want a really good side and vegetable. My mom is amazing and I want this to be almost perfect. She has done so much for me and my 2 sisters. I just wanna make this special. Please help! And i'm looking for ways to make the chicken special as well. I'm a really good cook, so I can handle harder things as well. Please help!

8 Answers

Relevance
  • JennyP
    Lv 7
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Terrific idea!!! Here are some of my favorite chicken meals:

Grilled chicken (marinate overnight in Italian Dressing)

Mashed Potatos

Fresh Asparagus with lemon butter

Fruit Salad

Oven fried chicken (marinate in buttermilk and hot sauce overnight, drain, roll in bread crumbs mixed with parmesan, place in baking dish, drizzle in melted butter and bake until golden, crispy, and juices run clear)

Baked Potato Casserole

Fresh green beans

Sliced tomatos with a splash of red wine vinegar

Roasted herb chicken

Wild rice pilaf

Asparagus or sauteed brussel sprouts with bacon

Chicken Tortilla Soup

Chopped salad with tomatos, beans, cucumbers, Spicy Ranch Dressing

Tostitos Lime Chips, salsa, guacamole

• Anonymous
    8 years ago