Thoughts about windows 8 ?

Hello everyone, what do you guys think of windows 8 ? Is it better than windows 7 ? And is it easy to work with ?

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I recently bought a more powerful computer, and It came preloaded with Windows 8. Using XP and 7 all my life, Its a little hurdle to jump, but not a large issue. The thing most uncomfortable to me and many others is the start button is missing. Sure, the Windows 8 start screen has many apps you downloaded from the internet routed there, but not all programs show up there. I end up having to fish through my computers hard drive for the program's .exe file, and make a shortcut for it. Annoying? yes. The interface seems like it was made for more simple PC users, with very basic and well known programs. There are some good things about it, like the OS' speed overall, and the lightning fast startup speed. Under a minute, and your PC is ready to do anything. I'm still learning to use it, but overall, it feels clunky to someone who uses there computer for more than just social media and creating documents. The interface seems to be laid out so you can buy and download programs from microsoft's store app, sometimes making it feel like a trapped OS, similer to the Android or IOS. As a PC gamer, I'd rather be using Windows 7. It seems like Vista did when it came out. Simple, and clunky to those who know their way around a computer. If you enjoyed Windows 7, get it again. If you had troubles in windows 7, and mainly use your computer for simple web browsing or other simple tasks, get Windows 8.

Source(s): Personal Experience
    • Login to reply the answers
  • 7 years ago

It's easy, once you get the hang of it. I've been using it since it was released on my desktop PC. I'm not a big fan of the apps but I do like the start screen. The tile interface gives me plenty of room to pin all my favorite programs.