Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

I think... I wanna quit school.?

I need advice.

I'm 15. I was in public high school for 6 months. Around Christmas time, I was taken out. I basically got the rest of the year off.

I just don't think school is for me. I'm a dyslexic without a tutor. My parents and I have looked for a tutor, yet can't find one. Because of my dyslexia, I'm extremely disorganized. I can't keep my assignments and papers i need, and tend to find them weeks after their due. I can read, however not well and I don't usually understand what I just read.

I want to write for a living. I know, kind of weird for a dyslexic, but I just love to! Currently, I write fanfictions. (Fan made writings/stories.) But I want to write so much more!

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Well if you can't it is the best option,but make sure you get homeschooled.

As for stories,if i can advice you,writing fanfictions for a living is not the best option to start out,because they require the copyrights of those who created the original characters,however the best way to earn a living is to write stories of your own experience and of your own characters,It would be really best for you,if you are confident enough,take scriptwriting classes and try scriptwriting.You will earn a lot of money,but remember to write and crate your own original characters.

• 8 years ago