how far do sex offenders have to live from a school in michigan?
- Joan KLv 48 years agoFavorite Answer
According to Michigan's Sex Offenders Registration Act (Public Act 121 of 2005), convicted sex offenders cannot live within 1,000 feet of a school safety zone.Source(s): http://publicrecords.onlinesearches.com/Michigan-S... http://publicrecords.onlinesearches.com/Michigan-L...
- KatrienLv 68 years ago
I guess it probably depends on WHY the person is a sex offender.
Someone who had sex with his underage girlfriend at the age of 19, and was convicted of such a thing, probably doesn't have to stay a certain distance away from a school. However, someone who raped a small child probably does. You could always go down to the police station and ask someone there.
- SereidLv 68 years ago
Even within a state, each county and city can create their own unconstitutional laws governing distance. Ask the people over at:
If you are a registered sex offender living in a community which has more strict policies than the state, sue them. You will win.
- How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.