Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 8 years ago

Why do guys friend-zone me? Am I unlucky or doing something wrong? Men/women help.?

Where do you find a guy that is interested in a long term relationship, and not just a one-night-stand? Do they even exist? I mean: have we run out of nice guys?

So I’m a 21-year-old University student who doesn’t know how to approach guys as I’ve never had a boyfriend. For the last 2 years I’ve been feeling very lonely and unwanted, it’s as if a biological clock is saying; “Hey, you! Yes, you. Shouldn’t you be in a relationship by now? Or at least have kissed someone?” (To clarify: not interested in having a family, only a partner, or dating a bit).

I’m rather large (as in tall and wide, not fat), have a facial bone structure similar to Emily Deschanel (plays Temperance “Bones” Brennan in Bones) and is broad-shouldered (doorways are my archenemies, and I’m pretty sure that they are moving when I’m in a hurry). I joke a lot, and am strong, but I can’t see any muscles on myself. I think that I’m either a “7” or an “8”. (1-10 scale)

I don’t smoke and don’t like alcohol much so I never get wasted when I drink, and I’m kind of nice. I treat people the same way they treat me, or better if I like them. I smile and laugh a lot, even though I’m not doing anything special. I’ve never been angry (not the last eight years at least) and I’m not really driven by emotions, more by logic (I don’t see the point of screaming or throwing things because of anger).