great new/used classical guitar for beginner (girl) under 500 dollars?

Hi folks

i am a classical guitar beginner and i am looking for a good classical guitar whether new or used, and my budget is under 500 dollars.

i look it up in internet but there's so many brands like Codorba, Alhambra, Manuel Rodriguez,etc. as well so many series and i have no idea what should i choose..but i know i want a guitar that i won't discard it in several months.

sorry i know this is a question been asked all the time, but i really need help to choose my first classical guitar. please help me with it! :D

Thank you!

Rowling

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Best Answer

The best way to find out what guitar is the best for you, is by going to a shop, and trying out the different models from the different makers. No two guitars will sound exactly the same, even within same model line. This is due to differences in the density of wood, and the grain of the wood itself, even if it comes from the same tree, and same section of the tree. As to a good guitar, you will want to look at for a new one somewhere above the two hundred twenty five dollar range, anything from one hundred to two hundred fifty dollars is in the decent quality range.

When you try different guitars, one of the most important aspects is the feel and more specifically the neck, and how it feels when you hold it. You can and will find different neck widths, which affect the comfort, of how the feel is. The body will also play a role in comfort, when you sit and hold it, as well as when you're standing, all of that should be taken into consideration, while trying out the different makers, and model lines. Even the body styles vary, and this will also affect the way the guitar feels. This is why each person should handle, and try out different models and styles. Then the sound comes in as a very close second.