David asked in News & EventsCurrent Events · 7 years ago

As much information about the Jerry Sandusky trial as possible?

I'm a high school student and I've got this BS report to do in which I need to choose a notorious celebrity and then write a report of your persuasion of whether or not he's guilty. So I chose Jerry Sandusky and I need to choose whether to defend or prosecute him and the most important thing is knowing all the evidence and stuff.

So can you please tell me as much as you can about the whole trial. Anything will help, whether or not the evidence is for him or against him. It is due tomorrow. Please help me out, guys. Because I can't find anything specific online.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • tj
    Lv 6
    7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Here's some bio from the net and some of my own bits in quotation marks:

Gerald Arthur "Jerry" Sandusky (born January 26, 1944) is a retired American football coach. Sandusky served as an assistant coach for his entire career, mostly at Pennsylvania State University under Joe Paterno, and was one of the most notable major college football coaches never to have held a head coaching position. He received Assistant Coach of the Year awards in 1986 and 1999. Sandusky authored several books related to his football coaching experiences.

In 1977, Sandusky founded The Second Mile, a non-profit charity serving Pennsylvania underprivileged and at-risk youth.

In 2011, following a two-year grand jury investigation, Sandusky was arrested and charged with 52 counts of sexual abuse of young boys over a 15-year period.

Early life and family

Sandusky was born in Washington, Pennsylvania, the only son of Evelyn Mae (ne Lee), an Irish Catholic homemaker who came from a small Pennsylvania coal-mining town, and Arthur Sandusky, whose parents, Edward and Josephine Sendecki, had immigrated from Poland to East Vandergrift, Pennsylvania.