How hard is AP European History?

Ok, I'm a Freshman and the ONLY honors class is my Social Studies class. This year for Social Studies, I got really good grades especially for my very first honors class. I ended up with a low A but that is actually higher than my standard classes.

Next year, as a Sophomore I have improved to go onto English 10 Honors :D and then I signed up for AP European History since Social Studies has been my strongest.

I am really not a math and science person, which is why I'm only sticking to standard Chemistry and Geometry.

I don't want to drop out of AP Euro and regret it, it does sound like a fun class and I remember learning about it in 7th grade. Social studies has always been my favorite subject because of all the countries and events. Watching videos and reading stories were always my favorite things to do.

I could honestly care less about the homework, I'm more worried about the DBQ's and Essays. I'm pretty good on multiple choice tests but my writing is so bad, and I'm really slow at writing my essays. If you're wondering how I got bumped up to English honors it was because I got really good grades and I had a great teacher that motivated everyone.

Some students are in all honors but I'm only taking two, which means less homework. But I would really like to know how difficult it is and the teachers pace.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer