Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureOther - Society & Culture · 7 years ago

VICTORIA SECRET models?

i don't know why so many people like them. many girls look up to them and many guys think they're perfect. but is it just me, or are they just so boring? i, myself, wouldn't want tat kind of body.. they r very tall and too skinny and some of them have too much muscle.. they r too ''perfect'' - looking. and i think it is soo wrong that they r called 'sex simbols' and stuff like that, because it's sending a totally wrong message.. they r naturally thin and tall and teens and children that dont have that 'special cunstructure' have to work very hard and eat very little to get a body like that.. anyone else agree??!?!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I am a retired professional I.A.T.S.E. Union Stage Hand and I have worked several events for Les Wexner and that includes some at his Easton Shopping Center and shows with the Victoria's Secret models. You can't appreciate those women unless you see them up close and live. They are blessed women. I have also worked some of his warehouse shows that use the women that do the work there for models and they model the clothing lines that they sell at all of their shopping center stores around the world. They are all beautiful women no matter their size or shape. There is an old saying, "Don't judge a book by it's cover". Just you take good care of yourself and eat healthy and work out get plenty of exercise and get a great education. It is not about starving yourself but eating very healthy and proper amounts of food and working very hard to get where they are. There is a lot of life to live. You have to work at it.

Source(s): Just Me. Experience.
  • 7 years ago