What is the background and story of Ada Wong from Resident Evil?

I am beyond confused... I am fairly new to Resident Evil and I never played all of the games, but I did some research on some characters and Ada Wong has been a mystery to me ever since the beginning.

1, Who is she really? Is she a good guy or bad guy?

I don't know whether she works for one unknown organization since the beginning or a couple of different ones that she chose. She seems to work for her own benefit and will only help others if she benefitted from the assistance.

2. What is her connection with Leon S Kennedy?

According to RE 6, it hinted that Leon had feelings for Ada. This can be debatable depending on fans, but I want to know the full background story about the two, if possible. I know they met in RE2, 4, Damnation (didnt read much about that yet), and 6, I kind of thought Leon had a thing for her, but then again she is too mysterious for anyone to really tell.

3. Did she really create or help infect people with X names of viruses? Why did she?

Again, I guess this goes back to the first question of whether she is a good guy, bad guy, double agent, free spirit? etc? WHAT IS SHE?!

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Ada is primarily a mercenary, though she is not necessarily a "Complete the mission at any cost" type.