Do teachers gossip and talk about students?

Say if a student self harms, and a teacher knew would she tell other staff ? Not like gossip but tell teachers and stuff?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

It may depend, but my teachers, yes. They have their meeting sometimes in the Student Council office where I'm always there(because I'm a Student Council secretary). Its not that I'm eavesdropping or what, I just kind of hear them because they're just way too loud. Sometimes they mostly talk about the students who made something funny, or those who are very naughty. It's not what we call "gossip" they're actually just observing the performance of the students. They also report incidents to the adviser of that student. They don't gossip, they discuss about the performance.

• 7 years ago

yes. Teachers gossip just like the students they teach

• 7 years ago

Yes!! Just like students gossip to other students

• Terry
    Lv 7
    7 years ago

I would not call it gossip. When teachers have a problem with a pupil they will often ask advice from other older teachers. Many a dinner time I have discussed problems with others, about a certain pupil and find we are all having the same problem. Pupils who don't wash for example. or young ladies who flirt with with male teachers . some of our female colleges will volunteer to have a word with them. Self harm is a regular subject as sometimes we cannot see the reason for it. We do care about our pupils.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 7 years ago

If a student is a risk of causing harm to ones self or others then it is the teachers duty to protect students welfare and report it. Therefore your teacher will most likely tell someone. Although it does depend on the techer and your relationship with them, if they think its a one off and your ok, maybe not. But prepare yourself because they probably ill discuss this, maybe with your parents.

• Pamela
    Lv 4