Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 8 years ago

If your crush plays/teases you is it a good thing?

If your crush teases you is it a good thing?

PLZ READ

Hello :)

the names colin, im a 16 year old brit livin in america who has fallen head over heels with this girl in my grade :'( I'm a sophomore.

Now idk if she's just being friendly-she's very friendly and outgoing- but i have a gut feeling that something else is goin on :P

WHenever she and I talk she always ends up pretending to do my british accent, alot of people do it but i think its adorable when she does it the most. And whenever she does she always sounds rly bubbly, excited and happy...that can't be bad right? Me and her do get along well and she's rly friendly towards me, again she's very outgoing but still... she's been acting very nice lately but now every time i walk pass her in the hallway, she could be engaged in deep conversation with friends but as soon as she see's me at the edge of her peripheral vision she ignores/forgets about her current conversation and says, "Hi Colin!" once with an added "How are you?" and sometimes again in said fake-british accent... that's not a bad thing is it? All in all, she's saying hi more frequently :P

Here's one conversation a while ago,

Me: what'd dya do this spring break

Her: i went to the beach and well, i ended up breaking my wrist a few days ago

Me: im sorry

Her: what about u?

Me: ah well i actually went to Mexico for a week or so.

Her: *perked up and pretending to do an english accent* oh my god that is so awesome!

Me: i know, the only problem is though im still fairly jet lagged but other than that all is well

Two days ago, i found out she was goin for a school president, im goin for vice president... I was walkin through the school hall and i passed her, she was talkin to her guy friend- but then the split second she saw me she ignored her friend and said: