Does Varolz, the Scar-Striped change the cost of cards that already have scavenge?

For example: if Dreg Mangler 1bg is in my graveyard it has a scavenge cost of 3BG. If i have Varolz out is Dreg Manglers scavenge cost 3BG or 1BG?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Either and both. Basically, Valorz gives it a new ability "Scavenge 1BG", but does not remove the existing one. Therefore you may Scavenge Dreg Mangler with either ability (obviously, you'd want to pay the lesser cost one).

  • Amber
    Lv 4
    5 years ago

    That is exactly the reason I keep mousetraps in my pockets... ( and one in the front of my pants ) No one will ever get 75 cents from me! no sir!

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.