Ji asked in Entertainment & MusicMusicSinging · 7 years ago

How to audition for YG entertainment?

Okay, so i REALLY want to audition for YG but i'm not sure how to go about it?

1) I'm white - is that a problem?

2) I'm 18 - is that a problem?

3) I live in the UK and don't really have the money to get to korea just for an audition (if i get accepted then yeah but i can't take the risk having hardly any money)

4) I'm not really good at dancing - is that a problem?

5) I'm not able to speak korean but i think my pronunciation is pretty good

6) I'm 5ft6 (167cm) i don't know if height really matters?

7) i'm a little (only a little) overweight but i think i would be considered fat in korea (though i know i can lose the weight)

8) How much does YG base on looks because i think i'm pretty average

...i think that's about it, any extra info you can give me would be MUCH appreciated!!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I want to audition for YG myself and I hear to tell ya that it is not as bad as you think

1) No, They said that they have no prejudice with race, age, nationality, or ethnicity ANYONE CAN AUDITION and get accepted ^_^

2) No, the younger you are the better ^_^ but they don't have a prejudice with age either you can be older and still get signed...like instance, Park Bom and Park Sandara ^_^

3) If you live in the UK it is okay because YG only take post (mail) auditions and the only time they will have live auditions is when they do their global audition ^_^ which they did go to the UK last year ^_^ so they might go this year too.

4) No, for YG they mostly look at singing first, then if you have star quality and lastly your dancing ability. They only judge you on what you are really good at, like if you are better at singing than they will judge based on your singing. Your dancing is not that important because they teach you how to dance.