Why do I look horrible in photographs?

I'm not ugly but I know I'm not attractive, I think I look okay when I look in the mirror but terrible in photographs, I'm not very good at fake smiling and I never wear make up. I'm not sure if these could be the reason but I'm not even confident enough to have a profile picture because I just look so ugly in every photograph. Do you have any tips on how to take a good picture?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Not photogenic ? No neither was I. Try taking loads of photos! It sounds cheesy but keep trying till you are comftable with taking pictures of yourself. Personally I think it builds your confidence up in yourself..which aslo will help in taking a better pic. Aslo the angels from which you take the photo really do help.

Source(s): I hope this helped
  • Anonymous
    4 years ago