is it a double dribble or no?

after deflecting a pass on defense am i able to pick the ball up with two hands for the fastbreak score or must it be one hand?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    I would prefer one hand so you can just scoop the ball and go, but no it is not a double dribble if you pick the ball up with two hands

  • 8 years ago

    if you deflect a pass the ball becomes loose. during a loose ball any attempt to recover it by bouncing it will not count as a dribble until you have possession. if you catch the ball after it was loose with both hands while running, you can either jump for the layup/dunk, or begin to dribble.

    Source(s): Dad is a referee
  • 8 years ago

    it is not a double dribble if the defender touches

    the ball.

    so yes, you can pick up the ball with 2 hand and dribble the

    ball for a lay up.

  • 8 years ago

    Yes u can just dont dribble with two hands lol

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • J@ps
    Lv 6
    8 years ago

    No. But be wary, the thing is it depends on how the refs see it.

  • 8 years ago

    yeah, thats fine

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.