I feel like cutting, for the first time?

I dont know, lately i've been feeling really down, ugly and like im not good enough. This is a combination of my friends being bitchy, no boys ever taking a fancy to me and i feel like all i do with my parents is argue. Everyone thinks im really happy and that i have no problems, everyone always tells me their problems and they expect that i have none and i feel like i cant confide in anyone.

Everytime i feel down i think about cutting, i've never done it before, never got even close. I don't feel suicidal or anything but i feel like doing it everytime i feel ****. I have a friend that cuts and i'm trying to help her get through it, but she always says it makes her feel better which is probably why i think about it.

I dont want to start because i know its meant to be addictive but i cant help feeling that one day im going to be so upset that i will do it.

What can I do? and PLEASE don't say tell a friend/parent. Friends will surely tell other people because they 'care' and my parents will flip out and think im insane if i ever told them i felt like cutting.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I started cutting when I was thirteen years old. I am now eighteen. I've been struggling to quit for...quite some time. I felt like I was invisible. Nobody noticed me, nobody cared. I tried so hard to do everything right and be the perfect child, and I did so much right, but as soon as I made one tiny mistake, I got my *** handed to me by my parents. I felt worthless. I didn't want to die, I was just hurting so bad inside that I needed to do something about it.