Adrian asked in Social SciencePsychology · 8 years ago

I'm so depressed I've never felt this bad before?

I don't know how to explain it, I'm so unhappy - I should be so grateful for everything I've got but I'm not, I get scared when someone asks me to do something with them like go out or go on holiday because I know when it all ends I'm going to be a lot more depressed.

I come from a moderately poor family, I say moderately because we're one above being homeless but one below being comfortable. This in turn has lead me to not go to college, simply because I couldn't afford living each day having no money for food to be able to have enough energy to get me through the day. I couldn't afford clothes to wear, I've been wearing the same clothes for last 8 years. So now I work but all my friends are at college, I work full time I don't get a holiday when my friends are on holiday so I stay in a lot while they're out

I'm so depressed about my life and I'm only 17 I can't handle it anymore i don't know what to do, I feel like I haven't lived - I'm stuck in this life style that quite frankly only a middle aged parent of 3 should experience.

Please help

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago