Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsRunning · 8 years ago

I have a track meet next weekend and they put me in a TERRIBLE slot?

Hello everyone,

So this is my first year in track.

I have done basketball and Irish Dance over the years, so I supposed I would try track as well.

You see, I'm a twin, so it seems like whatever I do I always get paired in the same thing with her

She is the 2nd slowest runner in ALL of track. You see, on the other hand, I am the fastest out of the girls in track and second fastest out of the boys, (According to a 100m dash).

So they have ME on the same team as her doing the 440 yard dash.

Are you kidding me?!? I might as well walk through the entire thing if I even go, If I actually try and win it, she would still get a first place medal, too. Even though she won't deserve it,

It seems like all of the slow people are on the other the other team doing it.

This makes me sooooo OFFENDED! I don't know what to do,

Should I quit track all together? Oh, and btw, EVERYONE is doing 2 things at the meet

besides me and my TERRIBLE sister!

My time in the 100 meter dash was a even 16 seconds. My sister was 19.9 seconds.

Her sprint is practically jogging. When the coaches say to jog she practically walks.

I think this will be the end of my track career.

What should I do? Quit? Get my sister to quit? I don't know.

I have practice tonight,

Please reply as soon as possible!!!!

Have a good day.

Update:

Well, according to my coaches, they tell me I am really fast and I am a great runner.

They never tell that to my sister.

Trust me, me and my sister did some weird basketball camp thing and NEVER ONCE were we not paired. Being a twin sucks. I hate it. EVERYTHING I AM PAIRED WITH HER!!!! I can't stand track anymore.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer