If i were to become a cop in Florida, could i still be a cop if i moved back to Arkansas?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Bruce
    Lv 7
    7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Much of what you learn in the academy is state law and department policy. Because every state has different laws and every department has different policies, you will still need to complete the entire process.

You may have an advantage due to your work experience, but it is unlikely they will give you any short cuts.

Source(s): Law enforcement since 1991
    • Login to reply the answers
  • Olwe
    Lv 5
    7 years ago

Are you a cop in Arkansas?. If you are, when you move to Florida you enroll into a local college that handles certification. Florida accepts other states law enforcement training. I was a cop in Wyoming, moved to Florida, had to take a 40hr Florida Law class, then qualify with a firearm and got the Florida certification. If you move to Florida, become a cop and move to Arkansas you would have to contact Arkansas POST. and submit your Florida training for them to review and accept. You would probably have to take some courses to get the certification. good luck

• J.W.
    Lv 7
    7 years ago