Subjects for Electronics and Communication Engineering?

I am currently in my 4th semester of Electronics and Communication Engineering. Next semester, I have to chose an elective from the following options: 1. Cipher Systems 2. Electronic System Design 3. VLSI/ULSI Process Technology I plan to pursue an MS after my engineering(at least that's the plan, though... show more I am currently in my 4th semester of Electronics and Communication Engineering. Next semester, I have to chose an elective from the following options:
1. Cipher Systems
2. Electronic System Design
3. VLSI/ULSI Process Technology

I plan to pursue an MS after my engineering(at least that's the plan, though I might decide that MBA is a better option, later). Considering that I might go in for MS later, and also considering placements, what subject would be the most useful for me? I need to decide by tomorrow, so please help. The details of each subject are as follows:

1. ECE – 333 CIPHER SYSTEMS [3 1 0 4]
Total number of hours: 48
Some topics in Number theory:
Prime numbers, Euclidian Algorithm, Divisibility, Congruences,Chinese remainder theorem, Discrete algorithms. [07]
Introduction to cipher systems:
Monograph and digraph, linear and shift transformations, affine transformation, Enciphering matrices, Vigenere and Beufort systems, Diffusion and confusion. [07]
New data encryption standards:
Block ciphers-Feistel, DES-SDES, DES, 2DES, 3DES, RC5.Blowfish algorithms, Stream ciphers-RC4, Finite field theory, AES, Rijndael algorithm, Placement of encryption function, Traffic confidentiality, Key distribution. [13]
Public key cryptography and Key management:
Principles of Public-Key Cryptosystems, Hellman and Merkel algorithm, RSA algorithm, Elliptic Curve arithmetic, Elliptic curve cryptography, Key management, Diffie-Hellman key exchange. [10]
Message authentication and Hash functions