Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Pregnancy & ParentingAdolescent · 7 years ago

How much have you changed in the past year?

What is it that is different about you now compared to a year a go? Like style (hair, makeup, clothes)? Hobbies? Physical traits (height)?

I started buying a lot of clothes from Hollister and Abercrombie now and I'm broke now. I also have thick frame glasses now because that's what's in... apparently? haha I like hanging out with my friends more although my parents are over controlling and they think it is detrimental to my well being.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Dude I have changed soo much since the beginning of the last year!! So last year I was a sophomore and I thought I knew everything.. 100% focused on school figured my parentals were wrong about everything. Acted wayy childish, went off on a rebellious streak dated a douchebag just cause my parents hated him! Tried to find love.. Chased lame dreams.. did not really focus on my future went through that whole "YOLO" stage the bad way.. Lost some friends gained some more.. Realized who was actually there lost love and found some. Hated life went through a secret depression thought of suicide.. Lost my self all together.. Found myself.. Changed my values.. Religious, personal and mental perspectives. Completely changed my attitude... my appearance.. my personality. Went from simple "teenager" Aero- and hollister clothes to the 9's into a more classy lady type look. Refocused on my future.. But still enjoyed life.. And now with just about 3 weeks from my 18 bday I am now regretting the way i acted.. I want my childhood back.. want my faith hope and dreams to come back to me. I want that sense of a child an innocent child back. I am now focused on college.. worried about what ifs and such.. Embracing the fact that things change and i have to accept that.. And now finally telling my parents they were right all along. I was wrong and they were right, I changed the w