Where is the closest place to Fort Sam Houston, TX where one can obtain a marriage license?
Where is the closest place to Fort Sam Houston, TX where two people can obtain a marriage license and be wed without a marriage ceremony? If you can provide any additional information about what requirements are needed for a marriage to be legally recognized, it would be greatly appreciated!
- 7 years agoFavorite Answer
Fort Sam Houston, Texas, is located in Harris County. You can apply for a marriage license from the Harris County Clerk's Office or any of of the Clerk's 8 branch offices. There is a 72 hour waiting period after applying for your license and the ceremony must be held within 30 days. If either party is in the military, the 72 hour waiting period is waived. You can call the Justice of the Peace Court to make an appointment for a wedding ceremony at the courthouse. Below is a link to a free website that provides marriage license links for all Texas counties. Also is the link for Harris County Marriage Licenses and a link for the Justice of the Peace Courts.Source(s): http://publicrecords.onlinesearches.com/Texas-Marr... http://www.cclerk.hctx.net/Personal_Rec/Marriage_L... http://www.jp.hctx.net/info/weddings.htm
- 4 years ago
closest place fort sam houston tx obtain marriage license
- Anonymous4 years ago
here are numerous reasons why a once committed relationship would degenerate to one partner asking for a divorce. how to save your marriage https://tr.im/vua7b
It could have been:
- an affair
- having been separated by a long distance for lengths of time
- behavioral issues or psychological problems of one spouse
- even unmanaged addictions.
Whatever of these problems may be what is seen on the surface, the bottom line is that usually, barring any abuse or psychological problems that are best handled by a professional, a couple find themselves in danger of divorce when there is a loss of:
- and intimacy
in the marital relationship.
- How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
- elaeblueLv 77 years ago
According to Texas law you must attend a premarital counseling sessions and then apply .. you can be married after 72 hours have passed... ( to give you time to be sure of your actions)..You can get married in the court house by a judge.. you can set that up when you get the license. Left a link to where I got that information...Oh and its $60 for the license..
- Anonymous5 years ago
Sometimes, letting go seems like the easiest thing to do. But think about this: you've invested so much of your time and energy into another person; you've made a solemn promise; and you still know there's love, even if it's hiding underneath the surface. This website will show you how to save a marriage and avoid divorce, even if you're the only one trying https://tr.im/VtHvK