what are the islamic views on genetic engineering?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • NO!
    Lv 6
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I am a muslim, and as someone mentioned it depends on who you ask. If you ask a layman they will give you a different answer than a scholar. You need to ask this question to preferably a muslim scientists coupled with a muslim theologian. The Qur'an states ask the experts if you do not know. I am an advanced science student, and hence I may be qualified to give some scientific understanding. I also have read the translation of the qur'an several times, and there are certain themes in it.

The first idea is that 'you should not harm innocent people and you should not harm anything simply for fun'.