University of Oregon or University of Washington?

I'm majoring in psychology, but I want to take a lot of science-oriented courses, because I love behavioral neuroscience. I want to go to a university that provides me a great education to prepare me for graduate school, but I don't want to be too stressed out with competing against peers.I'm more laid-back and "earthy." I'm not a "partier." I've lived in a lot of different states, so I'm well-cultured. I'm into snowboarding, surfing, and live indie/punk music. I'm Christian, but open-minded and accepting towards others, so I'd like to go somewhere where people don't shoot me down. If you have any other recommendations besides these two colleges, that would be great as well!

Thanks so much :)

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Davids
    Lv 6
    7 years ago
    Best Answer

You are majoring in Psychology but you say you are a Christian?

What's wrong with this picture?

James 1:8 "A double minded man is unstable in all his ways."

Didn't you notice that following Christ (he is alive you know) and Psychology can't be done. That verse, James 1:8, is the only common denominator between the two "ologies."

Do your homework first before calling yourself a Christian and majoring in Psychology.

1. Sigmund Freud, (1856-1939) “The Future of an Illusion.” Garden City, N.Y.: Doubleday,

2. Sigmund Koch, ed., Psychology: A Study of a Science (New York: McGraw-Hill, 1959-1963).

3. Sigmund Koch, “Psychology Cannot Be a Coherent Science,” Psychology Today (Sept. 1969).

4. Karl Popper, “Scientific Theory and Falsifiability” in Perspectives in Philosophy, Robert N.

Beck, ed. (New York: Holt, Rinehart, Winston, 1975).

5. Thomas Szasz, The Myth of Psychotherapy. Garden City: Doubleday/Anchor Press, 1987.

6. Thomas Szasz, The Myth of Mental Illness. New York, N.Y.: Perennial Library, 1974.

7. Bernie Zilbergeld. The Shrinking of America: Myths of Psychological Change. Boston: Little,

Brown and Company, 1983.