meaning of tree of life circle paganism/wicca?

im just getting into the pagan religion. im in it for more of the spiritual connection with nature and the world around me. I dont know much about all the symbolic meanings to things. My friend wants to get me something for my birthday for my religion and ive decided on 2 things first. Shes got a pentacle necklace that she says is for protection, i really like it and would like one but I came across a tree of life necklace that has Opalite on it. I am real big into the celtic stuff too and have noticed a tree on alot of their things. I figured the tree of life would help me to possibly conect with nature and better understanding but i dont know its real meaning or symbalizm. I know they say pick things that you can connect with, like your crystals. you dont just buy them you have to feel the connection and something just keeps drawing me back to the Opalite tree of life necklace. And if i do go with it do i have to bless it? my friend rubs oil on her pentacle for blessings or something like that. I dont really know what to do other than wear it lol

this is what it looks like and im just drawn to it http://i.ebayimg.com/t/Handmade-Tree-of-Life-Penda...

any info you could give me would be great

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You don't really need to do anything other than wear it, but if you feel a strong need for a ceremony surrounding it, dip it in salt water (briefly) after you receive it, as a sort of "cleansing" of any energies that could be clinging to it. It's more of a mental trick than anything else, but it's one that works.

• 8 years ago

For starters, Paganism is a bunch of religions - it sounds like you've got a leaning towards Wicca at the moment, but there's a variety of other Pagan religions that aren't that much like Wicca, so keep that in mind when reading these answers.