Help with a painting idea to represent Virgo?

I have to paint something for my painting class and I want it to represent virgo. I don't want to do the symbol because that's to simple and I don't want to paint a woman because I'm not good at painting people. What is something that I could paint to represent Virgo that isn't a woman or the symbol? (The symbol can be involved I just don't want to paint the symbol all by itself)

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Well have a look at the language of flowers and flowers that represent purity, I've forgotten exactly which one represents purity, but I know its white. Lilies are dignity I think, and white roses are platonic love. (platonic = no lust, aka no sex)

You could also paint white cloth in interesting swirls that suggest purity with the symbol kind of twisted.

You could attempt hands that look pale, childlike and unblemished, maybe clasping a white flower?

Even if you're not great with painting people you could also just have a close up of an eye or just the iris and have either the symbol or (even better) the constellation reflected in the pupil. The constellation would look cool on large scale as the pupil would look like the night sky.

Pure white feathers could also be used. You could create an interesting composition using white cloth, feathers and a flower.

You might just focus on a girl's neck, have a close up of a stretched out neck with just a bit of white lace or piece of shirt at the bottom.

Oh, pearls also represent purity and virginity. So you could have an open mother-of-pearl, maybe in a hand?

Good luck, I hope this helps.

Source(s): my crazy mind
    • Login to reply the answers
  • Only a woman can represent Virgo and no other else according to astrology :)

So if you're not good in painting people, paint what I've said in your own style because art can also compromise its style for imperfection.