Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

V asked in Arts & HumanitiesBooks & Authors · 8 years ago

Any good biographies or books about William H. Bonney?

I've recently become infatuated with anything about the famous outlaw "Billy the Kid" and who he really was rather than the image hollywood has painted for us. Yet I've found that there are barely any well written or historically accurate novels that does his story any justice so, being a writer myself, I've set it upon myself to write a YA novel about his life and who he was. I've already read several biographies about him(Pat Garrett's included which is utterly terrible) but I was curious if there are any other good books or biographies about him that anyone would recommend? I I've already done extensive research on him and the Lincoln country war but I was curious if anyone knew any other books about him that are fairly good.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You can google it,and go to wikipedia. Look in the footnotes, you'll find books.

• 5 years ago