Half a gram on a drug free campus?

How can I get arrested for half a gram of low quality marijuana while several other people I know didn't get arrested when caught with a gram or two of high quality?

Each of us on a drug free campus

How can this even be legitimate?

I mean I've done less wrong but am receiving more punishment

I will be forced to receive marijuana addiction treatment and have restricted driving while people who committed a higher caliber version of the same offense just go to an alternative school, which I have as well.

Can someone just explain why this happens?

Btw I'm in all AP classes and make good grades. Please don't lecture me about weed making you stupid or being harmful. I've been smoking for several years on a daily basis and have never had a physical degradation or mental handicapp whatsoever.

Update:

Yeah man that's what I was thinking.. I mean the police were completely unprofessional in the way they were doing things. Didn't weigh anything before I was arrested and just guessed it would weigh enough to charge me (it was $3.50 in weed if you round up a little.) and I was completely cooperative like when I knew they'd find it I didn't make them search for it I just handed it over. While the other people I know withheld what they got caught with as much as they could. I mean all of this is ******* my **** up as In its required me to miss certain assignments for ap classes, restricting my driving so I can't do extracurriculars easily and is screwing up SAT tutoring at my school. Would a lawyer even be able to do anything? I mean I understand its illegal but this was such a small amount and the punishment is completely unnecessary and frankly a waste of money the courts pay on treatment and drug classes when I clearly don't need any. What would a lawyer even be

Update 2:

What could a lawyer even do*

5 Answers

Relevance
  • jimbo
    Lv 7
    7 years ago
    Favorite Answer