Can I be emancipated in the state of PA for my situation?

I am a 15 year old girl who lives with her grandmother and attends a public high school. My grandmother works the nights, so I am usually on my own during the night hours. I have the full capability to take care of myself. The reason I would like to be emancipated is, that I come home to my parents on the weekends and they still have full legal guardian ship of me. On the weekends I come home to an OxyContin addicted father and an in mentally stable mother and an emotionally abusive brother. I have depression and as of right now, I can not live here. My mental sanctity is being threatened by my parents and their actions. I have ran away multiple times to a close friend who is over the age of 18. My friend told me that if I get emancipated he will provide for me both financially and medically. I will either be attending the local public school or taking up cyber schooling. I am an honor student in honor classes. Also, I can no longer take the physical abuse from my mother and father. I was raped and abused by my last boyfriend which caused me to form severe depression. This abuse from home and the memories of abuse from my ex boyfriend have caused me to run away as a form or vacation from it all. Every time I ran away, I came back home perfectly alright. I do not have a criminal record of any type, nor do I have a bad record at school (no detention, ISS, or suspensions). When I try to explain my actions to my parents, I receive physical abuse. Last night, I tried to explain my actions to my parents and I received two, hard blows to the side of the head and one hard whack to the face. I can no longer deal with this abuse. I want an emancipation and I will even get a job to help support myself if possible. I will have financial and medical support. I will also have housing.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Boots
    Lv 7
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

No.